With Thanks to My Family

Standard

I spent a lovely weekend with family recently. I didn’t realize how much I needed it.
Families aren’t perfect and I know how very lucky I am to have the family that I do!
But when I look from my parents’ generation to mine and then to our children, I’m not sure that luck has that much to do with it.
Love does.
Support does.
So does encouragement, curiosity, engagement, belief and so much more.
I genuinely like the people my own children, as well as my nieces and nephews, have grown up to be. Every one of them.
And when we all get together, there is such a wonderful, amazing sense of joy.
Its downright infectious!
To parents, siblings, children, nieces and nephews: Thank you.

Leave a Reply

