Superstars

Standard

I remember, when my kids were born, imagining what they might be when they grew up. The frivolous side of me imagined them as superstar athletes, captains of industry, politicians who saved the world, superheroes of one kind or another. The parental side of me just wanted them to be happy, well-adjusted human beings.

They have exceeded my expectations!

They aren’t frivolous or famous stars, known the world over. They don’t need to be and I suspect they don’t want to be.

They are fine young men, each finding ways to make this a better world for others, while not expecting perfection out of their own lives. They are realists with healthy doses of compassion and hope. They know how to give of themselves to give others a hand up.

And I couldn’t be more proud of them.

Leave a Reply

